Yeah, I am…

weird. I can recall times when my friends said, “I don’t know you,” or gave me the look because I did/said something embarrassing in public. Initially, I took it as a signal to chill, but Im beginning to become annoyed. Surely, they’re annoyed too. In my last escapade, I was in a near capacity elevator with a friend. We end up on opposite sides of the vator and call to him, “Hey, bruh.” He replies, “Don’t say/ask me something stupid.” I ask him about a class we share, and eventually we reach the light rail. I thought of nothing about it, but his comment struck a cord. It wasn’t he first time he had said that, or albeit anyone. Three days later, on this glamorous Sunday morning, I’m thinking— why am I friends we these lame ass people. They probably suffer from their own insecurities, making it difficult to deal with my overwhelming presence in public. Deadass. Or perhaps I am too weird. Then again, WTF is weird. The word looks and sounds lame. While playing Divinity Orginal Sins: Enhanced Edition, I learned the word zany; a synonym for weird. ZANY. ZANY. ZANY. I cannot accuraetly explain why, but zany is a cool word. Perhaps it’s the initial “z” sound with the “y” at the end. Like, xannies! Real friends, huh?

Leave a Reply

